Posts tagged mudra
Mudras and Mantras: Libra ~ the seventh sign of the zodiac

Welcome to Libra season and happy new moon tomorrow (28th September). Libra is the 7th sign of the zodiac as we move through into the 2nd half of the Astrological year! Libra moves us into the element of Air and is the only sign to be represented by a material object rather than a human or animal - the scales!

Read More
Mudras and Mantras: Virgo ~ the sixth sign of the zodiac

Welcome to Virgo season and happy new moon. Virgo is the 6th sign of the zodiac and we move back into the element of Earth, we’ve not been here since Taurus but Virgo has a very different energy. Virgo is ruled by Mercury (same as Gemini) but rather than being slow and sensual (Taurus) or rushing here, there and everywhere and forgetting why (Gemini), Virgo brings order to chaos and a steady flow with a precise purpose.

Read More
Mudras and Mantras: Leo ~ the fifth sign of the zodiac

Welcome to Leo season, as the sun returns to the sign it rules. Leo symbolised as the Lion, and invites in courage, enthusiasm, adventure, childlike laughing fits, creative expression. We are back in the fire for the first time since Aries season, we have grown as we have moved through the elements in the first 4 signs and move into the 5th house of romance. As we have moved out of the moon sign of Cancer and into sunny sign of Leo it seemed natural to practice Surya Mudra.

Read More
Mudras and Mantras: Cancer ~ the fourth sign of the zodiac

Cancer is the sign of the crab, our first water sign, ruled by the moon and are known as the Divine Mother. The Moon is also known as the feminine/ The Goddess part of ourselves, so for me it was easy to choose the mudra for Cancer season: Shakti Mudra

During Cancer season allow yourself to dive deep into the waters of your emotions and truly FEEL them. It can be easy to stay within the shell but remember this house/sign is about home and LIFE. You have to move out of your shell to truly live and FEEL.

Read More
Mudras and Mantras: Taurus ~ the second sign of the zodiac

For Taurus I selected the Apana Mudra. Apana is 1 of the 5 Vayus which means wind but we can link it to different directions of movement. Apana Vayu is the downward & outward movement. Apana Mudra is a very cleansing mudra to practice, its all about releasing and letting go of stale energy.

Read More